How do I delete a workflow
There are two factors that enable a user to delete a workflow:
- Delete access
- Workflow in use or not
First of all you will need delete access for the folder where the workflow is located.
Workflow in use or not
Workflows can only be deleted if they have never been used before. This means that when a workflow has been used or is being used at the moment, the workflow cannot be removed.
This is measure within Bricsys 24/7 to enforce project continuity, otherwise important data about a document eg. might get lost.
The only way to delete a workflow is, first - by removing documents where the workflow is attached to. Once the workflow has been removed, you’ll see in the workflow details that it is not used anymore.